Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

The book smugglers

  • Hit:62
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0



  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
第1級人氣樹(0)
人氣指樹
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you’re going to LOVE this book!--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mr. Lemoncello seriesThe fourth magical adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.Since he was six years old, Milo has lived on board the Sesquipedalian, or "Quip," a magical train that uses the power of imagination to travel through both stories and the real world. Aboard the Quip, Milo lives and works with his uncle, Horatio, a book smuggler who trades in rare books. When Horatio takes on a dangerous new job, he needs the help of Tilly Pages, a uniquely gifted bookwanderer. But when Tilly’s grandfather and Horatio are poisoned by a mysterious copy of The Wizard of Oz and fall into a deep sleep, Milo and Tilly find themselves racing against time to save them. The friends must journey to the Emerald City with Dorothy, and eventually to Venice, Italy, to find out who is behind these strange poisonings. Praise for Pages & Co.: The BookwanderersA USA Today Bestseller!A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month!A Fall 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List Pick! A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination. --Kirkus ReviewsAn affectionate ode to books and book lovers. --Publishers WeeklyA thrilling, inventive, book-lover’s delight.--Matt Haig, author of The Midnight LibraryDelightful! A Joy of a book.--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login