Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

Blood canticle : a novel

  • Hit:209
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0

  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

《血夜頌歌》為安·萊絲「吸血鬼紀事」 (The Vampire Chronicles)的完結篇。(前九部分別為《夜訪吸血鬼》、《吸血鬼黎斯特》、《天譴者的女王》、《肉體竊賊》、《惡魔蔓諾克》、《少年吸血鬼阿曼德》、《Merrick》、《聖血與純金》、《Blackwood Farm》。)
Fiery, fierce, and erotic, Blood Canticle marks the triumphant culmination of Anne Rice's bestselling Vampire Chronicles, as Lestat tells his astounding tale of the pleasures and tortures that lie between death's shadow and immortality. . . .

Surrounded by its brooding swampscape, Blackwood Farm is alive with the comings and goings of the bewitched and the bewitching. Among them is the ageless vampire Lestat, vainglorious enough to believe that he can become a saint, weak enough to fall impossibly in love.
Gripped by his unspeakable desire for the mortal Rowan Mayfair and taking the not so innocent, new-to-the-blood Mona Mayfair under his wing, Lestat braves the wrath of paterfamilias Julien Mayfair and ventures to a private island off the coast of Haiti. There, Saint Lestat will get his chance to slay his dragon. For Mona and the Mayfairs share an explosive, secret blood bond to another deathless species: a five-thousand-year-old race of Taltos, strangers held in the throes of evil itself.

安·萊絲(Anne Rice,1941~)
  「吸血鬼紀事」(The Vampire Chronicles)包括:《夜訪吸血鬼》(1976)、《吸血鬼黎斯特》(1985)、《天譴者的女王》(1988)、《肉體竊賊》(1992)等精采經典;此系列晚近幾部如《少年吸血鬼阿曼德》、《聖血與純金》,以及完結篇《血夜頌歌》讓作者穩居超自然文學大師寶座。
Anne Rice is the author of more than twenty-five books. She lives in New Orleans.

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login

Frequently Borrowed Together :