Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

The case of the missing marquess

  • Hit:131
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0

  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

七月的早晨,福爾摩斯夫人走出蕨谷莊園,消失無蹤,只留下一份帶著線索的生日禮物給女兒艾諾拉:一個畫具組、一本《花語錄》以及小小的密碼冊。 母親究竟去了哪裡?艾諾拉努力循線解開密碼,找到母親藏在屋子各處的私房錢,但從倫敦趕回來的大哥麥考夫與二哥夏洛克在乎的卻是妹妹像不像個淑女,一心只想把她送進寄宿學校!艾諾拉只好偷偷離家,踏上尋找母親的旅程,但才踏出莊園便出乎意料地捲入一位侯爵的綁架案——如今,找到失蹤的母親,設法解決綁架案,救出侯爵都讓她焦頭爛額,但最困難的是要如何行動,她才能不被史上最偉大的偵探、氣急敗壞的哥哥夏洛克·福爾摩斯抓回家…… ABOUT ENOLA HOLMES: THE CASE OF THE MISSING MARQUESS Now a Netflix original movie starring Millie Bobby Brown, Henry Cavill, and Helena Bonham Carter! Meet Enola Holmes, teenage girl turned detective and the younger sister to Sherlock Holmes. When Enola Holmes, sister to the detective Sherlock Holmes, discovers her mother has disappeared, she quickly embarks on a journey to London in search of her. But nothing can prepare her for what awaits. Because when she arrives, she finds herself involved in the kidnapping of a young marquess, fleeing murderous villains, and trying to elude her shrewd older brothers–all while attempting to piece together clues to her mother's strange disappearance. Amid all the mayhem, will Enola be able to decode the necessary clues and find her mother? From acclaimed author Nancy Springer comes the Edgar Award nominated Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess. Perfect for those who love mysteries and detective stories! Praise for Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess: An Edgar Award Nominee! "Empowered, capable, and smart . . . [with] an impactful message that you can do anything if you set your mind to it."–Millie Bobby Brown, Stranger Things *"Enola shows herself to be an intelligent, rational, resourceful, and brave protagonist. Readers will look forward to hearing this heroine's unique voice again."—Publishers Weekly, starred review *"This is a terrific package. Springer not only provides two fine mysteries, breathtaking adventure, and key-eyed description, but she also offers a worthy heroine."—Booklist, starred review

Nancy Springer Nancy Springer has published forty novels for adults, young adults and children. In a career beginning shortly after she graduated from Gettysburg College in 1970, Springer wrote for ten years in the imaginary realms of mythological fantasy, then ventured on to contemporary fantasy, magical realism, and women's fiction and suspense before turning her attention to children's literature. Her novels and stories for middle-grade and young adults range from contemporary realism, mystery/crime, and fantasy to her critically acclaimed novels based on the Arthurian mythos, I Am Mordred: A Tale of Camelot and I Am Morgan Le Fay. Springer's children's books have won her two Edgar Allan Poe awards, a Carolyn W. Field award, various Children's Choice honors and numerous ALA Best Book listings. Her most recent series include the Tales of Rowan Hood, featuring Robin Hood's daughter, and the Enola Holmes mysteries, starring the much younger sister of Sherlock Holmes.

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login